My first lunar eclipse


 

I grew up with stories of staying away from eclipse as they harmful in some way, and even though I knew there was no substance to it as I grew up, I couldn’t get myself to break the unwritten rule. As my son turns 4 this would have been his first lunar eclipse and I didn’t want him shackled by the stupid chains as myself. I threw convention aside grabbed a camera, and took my wife and son to watch our first lunar eclipse… it was spectacular.

About Sachendra Yadav

Mobilist and Social Media enthusiast
This entry was posted in Mobile and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first lunar eclipse

  1. Pingback: Planking Mario’s, School Principals, and Lunar Eclipses. « An Observant Mind

  2. inspirationandlight says:

    Sachendra, I grew up in the west where no one believes in Astrologer but became very interested in Vedic Science and studied Jyotish, and learned about the effects of eclipses. In 2007 I travelled through Tamil Nadu and visited many Shiva temples. On the way home I sat next to an Indian computer scientist traveling to Las Vegas for a conference. He asked what I was doing in India and when I told him he was surprised that I believed in all this “superstition”. West meets East in strange ways sometimes :-)

    Guy from HFI

Leave a Reply

